My Nintendo Rewards – Types of My Nintendo points

What is My Nintendo Rewards?

My Nintendo Rewards – My Nintendo makes playing games and communicating with Nintendo even more entertaining. You can win points and redeem them to receive rewards like in-game content and discounts on digital games.

You can use My Nintendo for free with a Nintendo Account.

My Nintendo Rewards

My Nintendo Rewards program

You can win points in all kinds of ways, from using an application on your smart device to buying eligible games, or even by simply signing in to Nintendo services such as Nintendo eShop! In addition, you’ll be able to redeem these points for rewards such as discounts on digital versions of games and digital content.

–> Play Apps

–> Purchase eligible digital games

–> Earn points

Redeem for rewards:

You can redeem your points for rewards, like discounts, exclusive games, in-app items, and more!

Use toward eligible purchases:

My Nintendo Gold Points can be redeemed on select buying for the Nintendo Switch system from the official Nintendo website (where available) or Nintendo eShop. *Some countries or areas are prohibited.

Types of My Nintendo points

You can earn My Nintendo points by finishing missions and more. There are two types of My Nintendo points: Gold Points and Platinum Points. Each type of point is earned differently and can be redeemed for different types of rewards.

My Nintendo Platinum Points:

Points earned for using different services or as a prize for specific tournaments or promotions. These points can be redeemed for any reward that needs Platinum Points.

  • Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp Platinum Points
  • Fire Emblem Heroes Platinum Points
  • Super Mario Run Platinum Points

Points won for using smart-device apps. The type of points you receive depends on the smart device app. Please keep in mind that you can’t redeem points earned in one app for a reward specific to a different app.

My Nintendo Gold Points:

Gold Points can be earned on select buying for the Nintendo Switch system from or Nintendo eShop (where available).

Gold Points can also be won by buying packaged Nintendo Switch software or through other means defined by Nintendo by participating in specific tournaments, promotions, and other activities.

These Gold Points can be redeemed for any reward that needs Gold Points. They can also buy eligible digital content from the official Nintendo website or Nintendo eShop (where available).

Users in nations where Nintendo eShop is not available will not win Gold Points, redeem them for rewards, or buy downloadable software. Would you mind checking the availability of Nintendo eShop in your country?

My Nintendo points expiration

Points are valid for various lengths of time depending on what type of points they are. When you redeem points for rewards, the points nearest to expiring will automatically be used up first.

My Nintendo Platinum Points

Valid for 6 months after you collect them.

My Nintendo Gold Points

Valid for 12 months after you collect them.

My Nintendo Program Overview – Free Games, Point Expirations Video Tutorial


Final Words

That’s all about the My Nintendo Rewards Program, I hope you like this article, and it’s helped you a lot, but if you are facing any problem related to this My Nintendo Rewards Program then feel free to leave a comment I like helping everyone. Thanks!

Leave a Comment